Take a Chance, “You Never Know When the Bus is Coming”

BY BRIANN MEASE Staff Writer

The other day I was simply looking through different quotes and pictures on a website called WeHeartIt, and I came across a quote that really “tugged on my heart strings.”

The quote is a bit lengthy but reads, “I love being horribly straight forward. I love sending reckless text messages (because how reckless can a form of digitized communication be?) and telling people I love them.

“I live my life as straight forward as possible. Because one day, I might get hit by a bus.

“We are young. We are human and we are beautiful, and we are not as in control as we think we are. We never know when the bus is coming.”

This quote inspired me because it is a nice way of giving everyone a wake up call, a nice way of saying that nothing lasts forever.

I know what it feels like to lose someone who is close to you, just like many other people. I also know what it is like to regret not telling someone how I felt when I had the chance.

There are a lot of times when I want to do something and then I use the famous excuse, “I’ll just do it tomorrow.” What most of us fail to realize is that we aren’t promised a tomorrow, we’re only given today.

Too often we look back on situations and regret the chances we didn’t take. From now on, I’m challenging you to do everything the very moment you want to do it.

Don’t be that person who looks back on their life and is full of regrets. Take the chance because you never know when the bus is coming.

Leave a Reply

